Nagaland Page
top ad3

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Category: Editorial


Saturday, 21 October 2017 11:55

Criminal negligence

Even as Supreme Court guidelines have made it clear that beneficiaries cannot be denied access to welfare schemes, particularly those related to…
Friday, 20 October 2017 12:06

Child brides

The Supreme Court ruling that marriage cannot be a licence to have sex with a minor girl will have far reaching implications…
Thursday, 19 October 2017 12:10

Losing our way

The State Government remains unrepentant over its failure to fulfil the responsibility of bringing about any noticeable improvement in traffic condition in…
Wednesday, 18 October 2017 12:07

Judicial appointments

The Supreme Court decision to make public the reasons for making its recommendations is historic and welcome departure from the current culture…
Tuesday, 17 October 2017 13:14

Traffic chaos

Traffic jams in Dimapur on Monday (Oct 16) was unending, particularly in the school going hours in the morning, with students stuck…
Monday, 16 October 2017 11:45

Vandalizing nature

The attitudinal change among our citizens on the relevant issues of environment is mostly non-existent. While there is heightened awareness on issues…
Saturday, 14 October 2017 14:19

No governance

Governance or the act of governing relates to decisions that define expectations, grant power or verify performance, management and leadership. It is…
Friday, 13 October 2017 12:17

Unhealthy promotion

The war on tobacco products has gained momentum with the central government placing in public domain a new bill, which prohibits advertising…
Page 1 of 85